PDA

View Full Version : Unfairly Blacklisted from Katz - what went wrong?


whatwentwrong
09-19-2006, 07:49 AM
Hi All,
This is Kris here -Thanks for a nice forum for total hang out.
Good work guys for this forum & super duper work guys for Katz.ws(y)

Before I come straight to the point I would like to tell you registering to this forum was confusing - now let me tell you why.

I first registered as 'kris2006' and gave a genuine email - waited long no reg confirmation email from kats. I again registered with 'kris123456' this time with a different email but again no email arrived. Both these email providers are private free email providers and had no spam filters or anything to stop you from sending mail.Third time lucky - I again registered with 'whatwentwrong' and this time in gmail the email finally arrived.
Please do check these up.

Now coming to Katz.ws
I submitted my downloads and followed all rules and my downloads were online soon and thanx for the hits. My site is a free site no registration or members, you can downloading everything as guests.The only strict thing I maintain is that I keep only warez uploaded by me here or in my previous site because of bad passwords and other problems.

Now My site is with a free host invisioni.com (with one ad) and my website address is http://free.invisioni.com. Just a day back invisioni.com had some server maintenance and as a result went temporarily offline for few hours that day and early hours next day. It did not go offline the whole day it went on coming and going intermittently. Next day everything was back online so was my site. I went ahead and contacted my host support team and they apologised and assured me this might happen once in a blue moon and not a regular occurence. Then I went & found that katz had banned invisioni.com in that short time and reasons given there - No Thanks.

I was totally stunned because my site complied with every submit download rule and I felt that I had been totally harshly & unfairly banned. You can check my site anytime you want (htttp://free.invisioni.com)

I would plead admins/webmasters to look into this matter and please help me unblacklist site in this matter. I have already appealed to them but I don't think that their decision would be reverted by my mail.

Please treat this as urgent matter and respond to my query or point a solution in this case in which case I would be grateful to you guys. At present I am sad & worried.

Thanks for everything,
KRIS :(

Cøbra
09-19-2006, 04:12 PM
You were banned because of spam originating from your IP address.

whatwentwrong
09-19-2006, 10:11 PM
it can't be because I use lan connection and the ip is solely mine and I hate spam. could u give me that IP guys so that I cud check it out and inform my LAN admin.

any ways of reverting back to whitelist ?
let me know if u come up with one. If u would believe then I hate spam and bulk mails more than anyone.

Thanx for everything,

cheers

Kris

whatwentwrong
09-19-2006, 10:16 PM
You were banned because of spam originating from your IP address.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
it can't be because I use lan connection and the ip is solely mine and I hate spam. could u give me that IP guys so that I cud check it out and inform my LAN :( admin.

any ways of reverting back to whitelist ?
let me know if u come up with one. If u would believe then I hate spam and bulk mails more than anyone.

Thanx for everything,

cheers

Kris :'(

whatwentwrong
09-20-2006, 09:31 PM
hello ,

cud u plz help me out with my site

I did nothing but got lambusted for some reasons which I really despiseX-(

if you don't like my ip then i have to speak to my isp and see if they can help

me with that. I know I had earlier sites where members would have to

register themselves for seeing the password. But eventually due to lack of

time, blacklisting those sites became dead. Now I just got some time and

just assembled some warez which were uploaded by me . And this time no

rules were broken and I even went to the extent of disabling registration so

no members and everybody can download. Since i use a free host i don't earn

anything from my site but see what happened I got

busted because of spamming - which i couldn't possibly fathom how.

Well can u guys help me with something - will my downloads ever be

accepted because of the static IP i use. Has my IP been blacklisted

so then it means that I won't be able to contribute to the katz downloads

anymore?

Alex /cobra anyone .....:( :|

whatwentwrong
09-21-2006, 09:29 PM
Hmmm - wish i cud c the responses coming up my way ...

atgpud2003
09-22-2006, 07:34 AM
Have you tried use Proxy ?? That might help ??

ATGPUD2003

whatwentwrong
09-22-2006, 11:18 AM
are public proxies allowed ? Because if someone else had used that proxy before and had sent spam mails or other you again get blocked.
I tried to talk my ISP into changing my static IP to dynamic IP but they are not buying.

Well only option left for submitting downloads ??
Dial Ups (slowest of alls) but providing a lot of dynamic IPs.

Well I am still awaiting response from official Katz & cobra.

alex
09-22-2006, 12:42 PM
dude you have a website justup a cgi proxy and use your server ip for submiting. i dont think thats wrong well do that untill this is sorted.

whatwentwrong
09-25-2006, 08:48 AM
Alex,
thanx for your suggestions.
Let me give it a try and see if this works.
will let u know if things work,

bye